ALEX Davies claimed two prizes at Lancashire’s end of season awards.

The Darwen wicketkeeper/batsman was named T20 Player of the Year after hitting 534 runs, the second highest in a season by a Lancashire batsman, as Lightning reached Finals Day.

The 24-year-old was also named as the Red Rose Members’ Player of the Year.

The evening also saw Darwen Cricket Club, where Davies came through the ranks, recognised for their Lancashire Knockout victory.

Elsewhere, Tom Bailey, was named Lancashire Player of the Year, following his haul of 64 wickets for an average of just 19 with the red ball.

Bailey’s fellow seam bowler Graham Onions, scooped Championship Player of the Year.

There was double success for Matthew Parkinson as the leg spinner took home the One-Day and Young Player of the Year awards.

Keshav Maharaj was awarded the Champagne Moment for his two wickets with the scores level to secure a sensational tie at Somerset, while 21-year-old Josh Bohannon’s secured the Breakthrough Player of the Year, after debuting in all three formats this year.

Lancashire Thunder were also recognised following their greatly improved Kia Super League campaign, which saw them narrowly miss out on a Finals Day berth.

Sophie Ecclestone won the Young Player of the Tournament and Amy Satterthwaite claimed Player of the Tournament. Emma Lamb won Lancashire Women’s Player of the Year.