BLACKBURN Rovers could take on neighbours Accrington Stanley in the Capital One Cup after they were named as one of the seeded clubs for the first round draw.

Rovers will face one of the following 17 unseeded clubs in the northern section of the draw: Accrington Stanley, Burton Albion, Bury, Carlisle United, Chesterfield, Crewe Alexandra, Fleetwood Town, Hartlepool United, Mansfield Town, Morecambe, Notts County, Oldham Athletic, Rochdale, Scunthorpe United, Shrewsbury Town, Tranmere Rovers, York City.

The full draw for the Capital One Cup first round will be made at 10am next Tuesday, June 17.

Fixtures for the 2014-15 Championship campaign will be released at 9am next Wednesday, June 18.