BURNLEY boast a trio of players in the Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) Championship team of the year.

Right back Kieran Trippier, captain Jason Shackell and top scorer Danny Ings have all been voted into the XI by their peers.

It is the second season in succession that Trippier has been named, while the honour for Ings comes on the back of the striker scooping player of the year for the Football League Awards.

Champions Leicester also have three players named in the PFA XI.

The full Championship team is as follows: Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester), Kieran Trippier (Burnley), Aaron Cresswell (Ipswich), Wes Morgan (Leicester), Jason Shackell (Burnley), Danny Drinkwater (Leicester), Andy Reid (Nottingham Forest), Craig Bryson (Derby), Will Hughes (Derby), Danny Ings (Burnley), Ross McCormack (Leeds).