EIGHTEEN-year-old Lyle Davy could be the youngest councillor in Britain after being elected in Pendle.

The Conservative took the Coates seat from the LibDems and party officials say he is the youngest council representative in the country.

Earlier, UKIP took its first seat in East Lancashire as Malcolm Pritchard beat daughter Clare to Hyndburn Council's Milnshaw seat by just 112 votes.

As reported earlier this week, Clare, who had been deputy leader of Hyndburn Council, was suspended by the party pending an investigation into voting fraud, following an allegation by her father.

Clare had stormed out of the town hall earlier in the day as her defeat became inevitable, refusing to speak to the Lancashire Telegraph.

Following the announcement, Coun Pritchard said: "If it hadn't been for what has happened this week, Clare would have won and I would have been proud of her."

RESULTS: Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

RESULTS: Burnley Borough Council

RESULTS: Chorley Borough Council

RESULTS: Hyndburn Borough Council

RESULTS: Pendle Borough Council

RESULTS: Rossendale Borough Council

UKIP also took St Oswalds from veteran Tory Doug Hayes. Paul Thompson with a majority of 160.

Also in Hyndburn, Conservative leader Peter Britcliffe has held on to St Andrews, while the Conservatives made a gain, Julie Livesey taking Collette McCormack's Immanuel seat.

In Burnley, Labour took Lanehead and Queensgate as Lib Dems Peter McCann and Jennifer Knowles retire.

Burnley MP Gordon Birtwistle comfortably held Coalclough with Deerplay for the LibDems.

And UKIP struggled to make a breakthrough, coming second in four different Burnley Council wards.

And after all results had been announced, Labour kept control with 28 seats, LibDems 12 and Conservatives five.

In Blackburn with Darwen, returning officer Harry Catherall has announced a turnout of just over 38 per cent, 1 per cent higher than the 37 per cent recorded in 2012.

Labour deputy leader Mohammed Khan held Blackburn's Wensley Fold ward with a resounding 1,246 majority over Conservative challenger Ghulam Sabir.

This Is Lancashire:

There were Labour gains in Roe Lee with Conservative David Pearson beaten by Ron Whittle and in Meadowhead with Julie Gunn narrowly defeating Konrad Tapp.

And mayor Salim Mulla comfortably held Queen's Park with 1,163 to Tory Ajmal Ali's 227.

In Darwen, Labour's John Roberts took Marsh House with an eight-vote majority over Tory Kevin Connor. LibDem Chris Thayne retired and his replacement Mark Westall lagged behind.

There was some reprieve for the LibDems as leader David Foster held Whitehall with a 423 majority.

The results left Labour well in control of Blackburn with Darwen with 48 seats, Conservatives down to 12 and LibDems four.

Turnout in Rossendale was recorded at 35.61 per cent, where council leader Alison Barnes held on to her Goodshaw seat.

Labour held its majority of 24, with the Conservatives 10, Community First one and one independent. 

The LibDems lost their only seat as Conservative Karl Kempson took Jim Pilling's Whitewell seat.

Labour held several seats in Chorley, while also gaining Astley and Buckshaw, Clayton-le-Woods North, Coppull, Euxton North, Wheelton and Withnell and Chisnall.

The results left Labour with 32 seats, Conservatives 13 and two independents.