Lancashire County Council

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 0845 053 0000

Political Control:

This Council is under No Overall Control..

The Conservatives lost control of the Council at the 2013 elections.:

Political Composition:

Labour Group: 39 Councillors

Conservative Group: 35 Councillors

Liberal Democrat Group: 6 Councillors

Independent: 3 Councillors

Green Party: 1 Councillor

Find your local councillor: Accrington North; Accrington South; Accrington West; Amounderness; Bamber Bridge and Walton-le-Dale; Brierfield and Nelson North; Burnley Central East; Burnley Central West; Burnley North East; Burnley Rural; Burnley South West; Chorley East; Chorley North; Chorley Rural East; Chorley Rural North; Chorley Rural West; Chorley South; Chorley West; Clitheroe; Farington; Fleetwood East; Fleetwood West; Fylde East; Fylde South; Fylde West; Garstang; Great Harwood; Heysham; Lancaster Central; Lancaster East; Lancaster Rural East; Lancaster Rural North; Lancaster South East; Leyland Central; Leyland South West; Longridge with Bowland; Lytham; Morecambe North; Morecambe South; Morecambe West; Nelson South; Ormskirk West; Oswaldtwistle; Padiham and Burnley West; Pendle Central; Pendle East; Pendle West; Penwortham North; Penwortham South; Poulton-le-Fylde; Preston Central North; Preston Central South; Preston City; Preston East; Preston North; Preston North East; Preston North West; Preston Rural; Preston South East; Preston West; Ribble Valley North East; Ribble Valley South West; Rishton and Clayton-le-Moors; Rossendale East; Rossendale North; Rossendale South; Rossendale West; Skelmersdale Central; Skelmersdale East; Skelmersdale West; Skerton; South Ribble Rural East; South Ribble Rural West; St. Annes North; St. Annes South; Thornton Cleveleys Central; Thornton Cleveleys North; West Craven; West Lancashire East; West Lancashire North; West Lancashire South; West Lancashire West; Whitworth; Wyreside;

Accrington North

Cllr Clare Pritchard (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01254 726515

Surgery: qq

Email: clare.pritchard@lancashire.gov.uk

Accrington South

Cllr Bernard Dawson (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01254 383374

Surgery: qq

Email: b.dawson453@btinternet.com

Accrington West

Cllr Munsif Dad (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07506 610753

Surgery: qq

Email: munsif.dad@live.co.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Vice Chairman)

Amounderness

Cllr John Shedwick (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 869048

Email: john.shedwick@lancashire.gov.uk

Bamber Bridge and Walton-le-Dale

Cllr David Watts (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 629119

Surgery: qq

Email: davewatts@btinternet.com

Brierfield and Nelson North

Cllr Mohammed Iqbal (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 661955

Email: mohammed.iqbal@lancashire.gov.uk

Burnley Central East

Cllr Misfar Hassan (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07776 458856

Email: misfar.hassan@lancashire.gov.uk

Burnley Central West

Cllr Tony Martin (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 454608

Surgery: qq

Email: acp.martin@btopenworld.com

Commitee membership
  • Adult and Community Services Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Children, Young People and Schools Portfolio (Chairman)

Burnley North East

Cllr Terry Burns (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 421516

Surgery: qq

Email: terry.burns@unitetheunion.org

Burnley Rural

Cllr Margaret Brindle (Liberal Democrat)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 412304

Email: margaret.brindle@lancashire.gov.uk

Burnley South West

Cllr Jeff Sumner (Liberal Democrat)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 448096

Email: jeff.sumner@lancashire.gov.uk

Chorley East

Cllr Terry Brown (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01257 416266

Email: terry.brown@lancashire.gov.uk

Chorley North

Cllr Mark Perks (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01257 279209

Email: mark.perks@lancashire.gov.uk

Chorley Rural East

Cllr Kim Snape (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01257 480165

Surgery: qq

Email: kimsnape@hotmail.com

Chorley Rural North

Cllr Mike Devaney (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07909 001434

Email: mike.devaney@lancashire.gov.uk

Chorley Rural West

Cllr Keith Iddon (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01704 821181

Email: keith.iddon@lancashire.gov.uk

Chorley South

Cllr Bev Murray (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07876 844242

Surgery: qq

Email: bev.murray@lancashire.gov.uk

Chorley West

Cllr Steven Holgate (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07594 663033

Surgery: qq

Email: steveholgate54@hotmail.co.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Clitheroe

Cllr Ian Brown (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01200 426127

Surgery: qq

Email: brownmoll@aol.com

Farington

Cllr Mike Otter (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 423623

Email: mike.otter@lancashire.gov.uk

Fleetwood East

Cllr Ron Shewan (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 778125

Surgery: qq

Email: ron.shewan@btinternet.com

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Fleetwood West

Cllr Lorraine Beavers (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 773806

Surgery: qq

Email: cllrlorrainebeavers@hotmail.co.uk

Fylde East

Cllr Elizabeth Oades (Independent)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 671343

Email: liz.oades@lancashire.gov.uk

Fylde South

Cllr Paul Rigby (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 737207

Email: paul.rigby@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Fylde West

Cllr Paul Hayhurst (Independent)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01995 670931

Email: paul.hayhurst@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Garstang

Cllr Sandra Perkins (Independent)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01995 605533

Surgery: qq

Email: sandradperkins@sky.com

Great Harwood

Cllr Gareth Molineux (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07876 844248

Surgery: qq

Email: gareth.molineux@lancashire.gov.uk

Heysham

Cllr Ken Brown (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01524 416613

Email: Ken.brown@lancashire.gov.uk

Lancaster Central

Cllr Gina Dowding (Green Party)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07838 793674

Surgery: qq

Email: gina.dowding@lancashire.gov.uk

Lancaster East

Cllr Richard Newman-Thompson (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01524 383986

Surgery: qq

Email: richardnt@live.co.uk

Lancaster Rural East

Cllr Susan Charles (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01524 751200

Email: susan.charles@lancashire.gov.uk

Lancaster Rural North

Cllr Alycia James (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: alycia_james@rocketmail.com

Lancaster South East

Cllr Chris Henig (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01524 69624

Surgery: qq

Email: chris.henig@lancashire.gov.uk

Leyland Central

Cllr Matthew Tomlinson (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 498475

Surgery: qq

Email: cllrmatt@aol.co.uk

Commitee membership
  • Children, Young People and Schools Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Children, Young People and Schools Portfolio (Chairman)

Leyland South West

Cllr Michael Green (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 423515

Email: michael.green@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Longridge with Bowland

Cllr David Smith (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 782424

Email: david.smith@lancashire.gov.uk

Lytham

Cllr Timothy Ashton (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07917 627330

Email: tim.ashton@lancashire.gov.uk

Morecambe North

Cllr Anthony Jones (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 015242 21200

Email: anthony.jones@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Morecambe South

Cllr Darren Clifford (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01524 850126

Surgery: qq

Email: darrenclifford123@btinternet.com

Morecambe West

Cllr Janice Hanson (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01524 411019

Email: janice.hanson@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment, Planning and Cultural Services Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Nelson South

Cllr Azhar Ali (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07734 384602

Surgery: qq

Email: azharali101@hotmail.com

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Children, Young People and Schools Portfolio (Chairman)

Ormskirk West

Cllr Nikki Hennessy (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01695 423872

Surgery: qq

Email: nikki.hennessy2@lancashire.gov.uk

Oswaldtwistle

Cllr Peter Britcliffe (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01254 381147

Email: peter.britcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

Padiham and Burnley West

Cllr Marcus Johnstone (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 411233

Surgery: qq

Email: marcus.johnstone@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment, Planning and Cultural Services Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Environment, Planning and Cultural Services Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Environment, Planning and Cultural Services Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Development Control (Member)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Pendle Central

Cllr Dorothy Lord (Liberal Democrat)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 859025

Surgery: qq

Email: Dorothy.Lord@lancashire.gov.uk

Pendle East

Cllr Paul White (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07866 684531

Surgery: qq

Email: cllrwhite@me.com

Pendle West

Cllr Christian Wakeford (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07772 423819

Surgery: qq

Email: wakefield_C7@hotmail.com

Penwortham North

Cllr David Howarth (Liberal Democrat)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 469995

Surgery: qq

Email: david1howarth@blueyonder.co.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Penwortham South

Cllr Sue Prynn (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07752 216305

Surgery: qq

Email: sue.prynn@yahoo.co.uk

Poulton-le-Fylde

Cllr Alf Clempson (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 866672

Surgery: qq

Email: alf.clempson@lancashire.gov.uk

Preston Central North

Cllr Francesco De Molfetta (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 713707

Email: Francesco.demolfetta@lancashire.gov.uk

Preston Central South

Cllr Carl Crompton (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 499441

Email: carl.crompton@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Preston City

Cllr Yousef Motala (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07787 005665

Email: Yousef.motala@lancashire.gov.uk

Preston East

Cllr Kevin Ellard (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 717505

Email: kevin.ellard@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Chairman)

Preston North

Cllr Geoffrey Driver CBE (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 865029

Email: Geoffrey.driver@lancashire.gov.uk

Preston North East

Cllr Keith Sedgewick (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 869048

Surgery: qq

Email: john.shedwick@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Preston North West

Cllr David Borrow (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 716996

Surgery: qq

Email: david.borrow@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Finance Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman)

Preston Rural

Cllr George Wilkins (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 861009

Email: George.wilkins@lancashire.gov.uk

Preston South East

Cllr Jennifer Mein (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 862662

Email: jennifer.mein@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Chairman)

Preston West

Cllr Bill Winlow (Liberal Democrat)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 536378

Email: Bill.winlow@lancashire.gov.uk

Ribble Valley North East

Cllr Albert Atkinson (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 773440

Email: albert.atkinson@lancashire.gov.uk

Ribble Valley South West

Cllr Alan Schofield (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07974 450136

Surgery: qq

Email: alan.schofield@lancashire.gov.uk

Rishton and Clayton-le-Moors

Cllr Miles Parkinson (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01254 301687

Email: miles.parkinson@lancashire.gov.uk

Rossendale East

Cllr Jackie Oakes (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01706 870177

Surgery: qq

Email: graham.jackie@ic24.net

Rossendale North

Cllr Alyson Barnes (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01706 217819

Surgery: qq

Email: alyson.barnes@lancashire.gov.uk

Rossendale South

Cllr Darryl Smith (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01706 825927

Email: darryl.smith@lancashire.gov.uk

Rossendale West

Cllr David Stansfield (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07854 552994

Surgery: qq

Email: dstans@hotmail.co.uk

Skelmersdale Central

Cllr Terry Aldridge (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01695 733298

Email: terry.aldridge@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Skelmersdale East

Cllr John Fillis (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07811 388153

Surgery: qq

Email: john.fillis@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Highways and Transport Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Skelmersdale West

Cllr Julie Gibson (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01695 580352

Surgery: qq

Email: cllrjuliegibson@gmail.com

Skerton

Cllr Nicola Penney (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01524 63055

Email: niki.penney@lancashire.gov.uk

South Ribble Rural East

Cllr Barrie Yates (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 07725 866214

Surgery: qq

Email: barrieyates1@yahoo.co.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

South Ribble Rural West

Cllr Graham Gooch (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 614974

Surgery: qq

Email: grahamgooch@aol.com

St. Annes North

Cllr Peter Buckley (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 725510

Surgery: qq

Email: peter.buckley@lancashire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

St. Annes South

Cllr Fabian Craig-Wilson (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 780462

Email: fabian.craig-wilson@lancashire.gov.uk

Thornton Cleveleys Central

Cllr Jim Lawrenson (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 825192

Email: jim.lawrenson@lancashire.gov.uk

Thornton Cleveleys North

Cllr Andrea Kay (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 851077

Email: andrea.kay@lancashire.gov.uk

West Craven

Cllr David Whipp (Liberal Democrat)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01282 666777

Surgery: qq

Email: david.whipp@dsl.pipex.com

West Lancashire East

Cllr David Westley (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01704 840681

Email: David.westley@lancashire.gov.uk

West Lancashire North

Cllr Malcolm Barron (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01772 811302

Email: malcolm.barron@lancashire.gov.uk

West Lancashire South

Cllr David O'Toole (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01695 421056

Email: david.o'toole@lancashire.gov.uk

West Lancashire West

Cllr Cynthia Dereli (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01704 895247

Surgery: qq

Email: cyndereli@hotmail.co.uk

Whitworth

Cllr Sean Serridge (Labour)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01706 877008

Surgery: qq

Email: sean_serridge@hotmail.com

Wyreside

Cllr Vivien Taylor (Conservative)

Lancashire County Council
County Hall
Preston
PR1 8XJ

Tel: 01253 810234

Email: vivien.taylor@lancashire.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree